Skip to content

Here, There, Now

We are looking for 10 young Black women based in West London to take part in a digital collaboration with young women in Zimbabwe.

Led by UK based Theatre Director Monique Touko and Zimbabwe based award winning Artist Lady Tshawe Here, There, Now will bring twenty young women together online through a series of workshops to create new stories exploring womanhood, identity and race that are written and performed by the company and shared digitally in both nations.

To apply you must be aged 18 – 25, identify as Black and female and live within one of the 10 West London Boroughs (Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith & Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea, Richmond upon Thames, Westminster and Wandsworth)

Applications are now open. Deadline for applications is 23 April at 6pm.

Click here to apply.

Payment will be made for any in person engagement required as part of the collaboration.

Project dates and times

  • Saturday 1st May 12pm – 2pm online via Zoom
  • Sunday 2nd May 12pm – 2pm online via Zoom
  • Saturday 8th May 12pm – 2pm online via Zoom
  • Sunday 9th May 12pm – 2pm online via Zoom
  • Saturday 15th May 12pm – 2pm online via Zoom
  • Sunday 16th May 12pm – 2pm online via Zoom
  • Saturday 22nd May 10am – 5pm in person at the Lyric
  • Sunday 23rd May 12pm – 2pm online via Zoom
  • Saturday 29th May 12pm – 2pm online via Zoom
  • Sunday 30th May 12pm – 2pm online via Zoom

This project is led in partnership by the Lyric Hammersmith Theatre and Nhimbe Trust and is kindly supported by British Council Digital Collaboration and Storytelling scheme.

alt = " "  alt = " "